top of page

Music & Media Software: Which ones do we use?

Updated: Feb 1


These days, it's almost impossible to escape the computer and not work in a DAW (Digital Audio Workstation). However, there are always ways to do analog music production if that's your passion. It just takes a little more time and sometimes more money to buy the classic analog instruments. I like both forms of music production (analog and digital) but it depends on how I feel. Sometimes, I enjoy getting lost in my DAW and other times I like to disconnect from the computer completely and make music on an analog workstation!


I have tried many different DAWs throughout my career (Pro Tools, Reaper, Ableton, etc.). After working on MAC and Windows programs, I decided to do most of my audio and video production on Windows. For 1, Windows is cheaper! 😅 In my mind, there really isn't any reason to pay so much money for a computer if you're not salaried doing full scale productions. I know many producers will disagree and they are "TEAM APPLE"! 😅That's ok, much respect! 👍🏽✌🏽 For most of us, quality is most important. For me, Windows has always been easier to mix & match different programs and file formats for delivering media. The monopoly that MAC products have with themselves left it difficult for me to make conversions (i.e. MAC products work with MAC products only). I prefer the versatility of Windows and the quality I'm able to get from it is great! Finding what works for you is the key! 😉


I have chosen these software programs below because they have proven to be reliable, they have a good workflow layout that I like, they are easy to use, and easy to learn. I like when technology makes my job easier to create! So here are the software programs and apps used at Soulful & Nice. 😊


Software Used at Soulful & Nice

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page