top of page

Otto D'Agnolo: Music Producer Making Great Things Happen!

Updated: Jul 31



Ladies and gentlemen, allow me to introduce a great friend of mine Otto D'Agnolo! Otto is a Platinum award winning Engineer / Producer, Emmy award winning Songwriter, Performer / Director / Editor, Singer / Musician. This man has been in the industry for 40+ years and he is still young at heart. He has worked with many well-known artists that have needed professional recordings. Chaton Studios was where he did most of his engineering work in Phoenix, Arizona where artists like DMX, Alice Cooper, Jordin Sparks, Brian Mcknight, Wayman Tisdale, David Hernandez, Ce Ce Peniston, Nils Lofgren, Dick Wagner, and many, many more sought for his services.






I met Otto while doing my audio engineering studies at Glendale Community College when our class, led by Dave Schmidt {Another wonderful teacher that helped me improve on saxophone!}, went to Chaton Studios. I asked Otto if he could help me with my internship and the rest is history! He taught me a lot about the music business and sound engineering. I met so many wonderful artists and musicians while working there. He also helped me record my first jazz album, Not That Easy.



Otto wrote a book called The Music Business is Burning Down: Thank God! Ironically enough, he predicted right! A good read that I recommend.


Otto has also dabbled in the film industry. He has directed a romantic comedy named The Sweetheart Deal and has also had his music placed in TV & Film with Capitol Records, MCA Records, Jersey Shore, The Mentalist, LA Ink, Access Hollywood, Dr 90210, Punk’d, Degrassi The Next Generation, and more.




You can find Otto podcasting Tuesdays at 7pm on The Otto D Show and he also does The Recording Artist. It is an online series where site members interact with cast and crew as Otto records a new song from an up-and-coming band as scheduled. Be sure to check out Otto´s music too on YouTube as Caesar Bach & Otto D.




Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page