top of page

Tugboat Band! Eclectic Rock Music for the Masses!


When I was in High School, I played music with these gentlemen in jazz band. They had their own indie Rock band at the time called, Rome is Ours. The members of the band had changed many times over the years and they also changed their band name to Tugboat. Even now, I am still in love with their music! 😍 We were all learning about music theory and the various combinations from counterpoint, melodic harmony to rhythmic meter transitions. They managed to write music that combined all of their influences and musical knowledge into these songs. I truly enjoy hearing this kind of creativity in songwriting.



Like they say with many artists and musicians in history, they were just ahead of their time. They don´t tour anymore but their music is still available to listen to and purchase on Bandcamp. However, Bandcamp is also changing as it has been bought by a new company (again) called Songtradr in September 2023. So I´m not sure how long their music will be up. Go listen now and download/buy their songs so that you have it forever! I always love supporting my people from Arizona! If you like rock music, I hope you like them too! 😊



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page